Management Committee Members

The Management Committee must consist of at least eight committee member which includes the office bearers (Constitution, Article 11.2)


President – Michelle Benjamin

Michelle has thoroughly enjoyed the challenge of the experiential learning model used in Clinical Pastoral Education, which has equipped her to care for a diversity of people in complex contexts.  Michelle is accredited by ACPEWA as a Level 2 Supervisor.  She has a Bachelor of Applied Science (Nursing Primary Care), and Graduate Diplomas in Christian Studies and Spiritual Direction.  She is currently the Centre Director of the St John of God CPE Centre and maintains a small private practice in supervision.  Michelle finds renewal in gardening, reading, music, walking, being part of a church community, friends and her grandchildren.

Treasurer – Judith Peterkin

Judith is a Level 2 Supervisor, now retired after twenty-five years as the Director of Clinical Pastoral Education at Royal Perth Hospital.

Academic:  Diploma in Pastoral Studies, Bachelor of Theology, Masters in Social Science (Counselling)

Professional:  Judith is an accredited Level 2 clinical pastoral supervisor and a supervisory member of the Australian and New Zealand Association for Clinical Pastoral Education (ANZACPE).  She is also an honorary fellow of ACPEWA and President of the ANZACPE.  Judith is a licensed Anglican priest in the Diocese of Perth.

“Within my small supervisory practice, I function as an independent CPE supervisor with a reflective focus on pastoral and supervisory identity.”


Vice President – position vacant

 Secretary – Cheryl Meta

Cheryl holds a Bachelor of Theology with a minor in counselling. She completed units of Clinical Pastoral Education in 2007 and 2011. Currently employed as the Pastoral Services Coordinator at St. John of God Mt. Lawley Hospital, Cheryl enjoys being an active part of the ongoing life of ACPEWA.


Member – Rani Wood

Member – Dean Griffiths

Member – Sarah Simpson